常见问题

为什么选择TEFL in China?

为确保在华英语教师的教学质量,外籍专家来华从事英语教学工作需持有本科及以上学历,同时至少要有两年以上教学经工作验,或持有TEFL/TESL教学资格证书。

外籍语言教师(英语类)职业培训项目(Teaching English as Foreign Language in China, TEFL in China)由科学技术部国外人才研究中心负责推广和开发。TEFL in China证书在全国范围内被广泛认可。

目前取得TEFL in China证书有两种途径:TEFL in China在线学习或TEFL in China线下学习。更多相关信息请查阅“培训信息”。



在中国从事英语教学工作是否确实需要TEFL in China证书?

过去外籍专家来华从事英语教学工作是相对容易的,不一定要有教育背景及教学工作经验,只要是英语母语国家的申请者即可。如今中国的学生英语水平以及中国英语教师的整体教学水平有了很大的提升。为了适应中国逐步提升的英语环境,各用人单位对外籍英语教师的资质也有了新的要求,目前外籍专家来华从事英语教学工作需持有本科及以上学历,且至少要有两年以上教学工作经验或持有TEFL/TESL证书。


对参加培训的学员有什么具体要求?

参加学员须持有本科以上学历。我们对学员的年龄、教学经验没有特殊的要求。但由于整个培训过程为全英文授课,所以要求学员能够用英文轻松沟通交流。

非英语母语国家的学员是否能参加此培训?

可以,只要学员具备一定的英语水平就能参加此课程。

学员应该申请哪种培训课程?

取得TEFL in China证书有两条途径:TEFL in China在线学习或TEFL in China线下学习。 

在选择课程之前,请打开“TEFL Courses”表格并点击课程类型下方的“Introduction”了解课程信息。 

费用:TEFL in China在线培训课程的费用为人民币2000元,TEFL in China线下培训学费为人民币3000元。


如何申请TEFL in China在线培训课程?

1. 打开“TEFL Courses”表格,点击“TEFL In-Class”,点击“Apply Now.”

2. 申请TEFL课程你需要:

    1) 首先先注册参加TEFL In-Class课程

    2) 选择一个培训分中心,如果不知道选哪个代理,就任意选择其中一个。

    3) 填写基本个人信息

3.  在提交申请表格前请:

    1) 认真阅读条款和条件

    2) 确认所填的联系方式是否正确

    3) 确保填写的姓、名、护照号与护照上的信息完全一致

    4) 提交申请后,您将收到一封来自系统的自动确认邮件

4. 各代理机构将联系学员,并告知账户信息及培训费用支付流程,费用请务必转账至您所报名的代理中心。学员支付完费用后,各代理中心将激活学员学习账号,学员即可开始TEFL in China在线培训课程。

学员如何考核通过,如何取得TEFL in China在线培训课程证书?

在学员完成TEFL in China在线课程的2-4周内将会得知考试结果。如果考核通过,学员可以从个人中心下载打印电子证书。如果想取得证书原件,请联系所选择的培训代理机构。


如果学员未能通过TEFL in China在线培训课程怎么办?

学员一旦报名参加TEFL in China在线培训课程,需专心认真学习。学员支付完培训学费后,如果代理机构已经将学员的学习账号激活,学费将无法退还。如果学员TEFL in China在线课程考核未通过,将不再安排补考。如果想再次考试培训,学员需联系代理机构再支付费用申请新的学习账号。希望所有学员认真准备,顺利通过考试。


学员如何申请TEFL in China线下培训课程,如何付费?

TEFL in China线下课程包含两方面内容:1.在线集中培训;2.线下培训。

1. 打开“TEFL Courses”表格,点击“TEFL In-Class”,点击“Apply Now.”

2. 申请TEFL课程你需要:

1)  首先注册参加TEFL In-Class课程

2)   选择一个培训分中心,如果不知道选哪个代理,就任意选择其中一个。

3)  填写基本个人信息

3.  在提交申请表格前请:

1)  认真阅读条款和条件

2)  确认所填的联系方式是否正确

3)  确保填写的姓、名、护照号与护照上的信息完全一致

4)  提交申请后,您将收到一封来自系统的自动确认邮件

4.  各代理机构将联系学员,并告知支付培训费用流程。学员支付完费用后,各代理中心将激活学员学习账号,学员即可开始TEFL in China线下培训的在线集中培训。

5.  如果您想了解更多关于TEFL in China线下课程的住宿和交通等方面信息,学费不含住宿费,学员可在“个人中心”查看所选择的代理中心联系方式,联系代理中心预定在培训地点周边的酒店。



学员如果未能通过TEFL in China线下课程考核,怎么办?

参训学员需要在线下培训过程中认真学习,线下培训课程考核包括出勤、测验、期末及课堂实践。如果学员未能通过课程考核,我们的讲师会给学员进行帮助辅导,并给学员提供一次免费补考的机会。但如果补考仍未能通过,学员须再补考的,每补考一次须缴纳考试费用500元。

学员如果想取消TEFL in China线下课程,请问是怎样的政策?

如果学员已注册缴纳学费,但未能参加该期培训,我们将尽量给学员调整相应的课程。但学员须在课程开始30天之前告知我们。如果学员不接受给其调整的上课时间,我们将无法退还学费。如果是因为主办方原因造成课程取消,学员将可以重新选择培训日期或者申请退款。


学员如果参加TEFL in China线下课程需要准备什么?

请准备好护照,其他材料我们将于课程开始前通知申请者。建议穿着宽松,舒适的衣服因为课堂上可能会有一些小的活动。

护照原件必须携带的物品包括护照原件。在培训之前,我们各中心的工作人员在开课之前会告知学员携带相关物品。上课请携带笔和记事本,也可以携带便携式电脑在课堂上随时记录。建议学员穿舒适的衣服参加培训。因为在培训过程中,会有各种不同的活动参与。

如果TEFL in China线下课程考核通过,如何取得证书?

当学员完成TEFL in China线上集中培训、线下课程并通过考试和测评后,您选择的代理中心将会把证书原件通过快递寄给您。


中国英语老师能参加TEFL in China培训吗?

 能。为了促进外语教学国际化,TEFL in China 鼓励英语水平达到要求、有志于从事英语教育者,申请培训考试通过者,同样可获得TEFL in China证书。

FAQ

We have listed some of the more frequently-asked questions below. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Why TEFL in China?

In order to insure the quality of foreign EFL teachers working in China, foreign expert status is limited to those who have a bachelor’s degree and a minimum of two years of professional teaching experience or TEFL/TESL certification.

The TEFL in China training program is sponsored by the Foreign Talent Research Center, Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST). The TEFL in China certification is officially recognized throughout China and it provides an excellent credential for entering the TEFL profession in China.

There are two paths to obtaining the TEFL in China certificate: (1) TEFL in China Online or (2) TEFL in China In-Class. More details about each path will be found in the “TEFL Courses” tab.

Do you really need TEFL in China certificate to teach English in China?

In the past it was relatively easy to obtain an English teacher’s position in China with little or no related educational background or work experience–being a native English speaker was enough. Today, the level of English education in China–both Chinese students’ and Chinese English teachers’ education and experience has increased. In order to keep up with the advancement of English in China, minimum qualifications for foreign teachers have been put into place. In most cases you will be required to at least have a bachelor’s degree and a minimum of two years of professional teaching experience or TEFL/TESL certification.

In an increasingly competitive environment, a TEFL in China certificate can be applied toward the basic requirements of employment. The TEFL in China certificate listed on your resume or CV would make a great difference between you and another native English speaker, and can increase your chances of working at a better school and/or receiving a higher salary.

What qualifications do I need to take this course?

You need at least a bachelor’s degree and be relatively fluent in English, both speaking and writing.

Can non-native speakers of English take the course?

Yes. All who meet the basic qualification are welcome to take this course. If you pass the course, we will issue you the certificate.

What kind of course should I apply for?

There are two paths to obtaining the TEFL in China certificate: (1) TEFL in China Online or (2) TEFL in China In-Class.

Before you choose a course, open the “TEFL Courses” tab and click on the “Introduction” under each course to learn more about each course.

Tuition: TEFL in China Online tuition fee is 2000RMB, and the TEFL in China In-Class tuition fee is 3000RMB.


How to apply for the TEFL in China Online course?

1. Open the “TEFL Courses” tab, click on “TEFL Online”, click on “Apply Now.”

2. To apply for a TEFL course you will need to:

  • Step 1 – register if you have not done so already.
  • Step 2 – choose your preferred agency–if you don’t know which agency you would like to apply to, just choose one.
  • Step 3 – fill in some basic personal information.

3.  Before you submit the online application form:

  • Read the Terms and Conditions.
  • Check your contact details are correct.
  • Be consistent in the names you use, make sure it is the same as your passport.
  • Then you will receive an automatic acknowledgement from the website when you submit your form.

4.  The agency will contact you later and guide you how to pay the tuition and how to take the training course. After you pay the tuition, the agency will active the account for you, then you can start the TEFL in China Online course.

How can I get the certificate if I choose the TEFL in China Online course?

After you finish the TEFL in China Online course, you need to wait about 2-4 weeks to get the result. If you passed the online course and the evaluation test, you can download the digital certificate from your trainee center. If you want to get the original certificate, please contact your agency.


What happens if I fail the TEFL in China Online course?

You need to focus and apply yourself once you start the TEFL in China Online course. Once you pay the tuition and the agency actives your account, the tuition cannot not be refunded. There will be no make-up exam if you fail the TEFL in China Online course. If you want to take the exam again, please contact the agency and pay the tuition to apply for a new account. We hope you prepare well and will be successful in the course.


How to apply for the TEFL in China In-Class course?

Remember that the TEFL in China In-Class course consists of two parts (1) the condensed online course and (2) the in-class course.

1. Open the “TEFL Courses” tab, click on “TEFL In-Class”, click on “Apply Now.”

2. To apply for a TEFL course you will need to:

  • Step 1 – register if you have not done so already.
  • Step 2 – choose your preferred agency–if you don’t know which agency you would like to apply to, just choose one.
  • Step 3 – fill in some basic personal information.


3. Before you submit the online application form:

  • Read the Terms and Conditions.
  • Check your contact details are correct.
  • Be consistent in the names you use, make sure it is the same as your passport.
  • Then you will receive an automatic acknowledgement from the website when you submit your form.


4. The agency will contact you later and guide you how to pay the tuition and how to take the training course. After you pay the tuition, the agency will active the account for you, then you can start the TEFL in China In-Class online portion of the course.


5.  If you want to learn more about accommodations and transportation for the TEFL In-Class course, please contact the agency you registered with for more information.

  • Tuition does not include accommodation. Nevertheless, the agency would be glad to help you place reservations at a hotel or guest house nearby the location in which the training course will be conducted. In many cases, the courses are offered in convention centers, adjoined to which are hotels with rooms available.


What happens if I fail the TEFL in China In-Class course?

You need to focus and work hard for both the online part of the course and the in-class part. The in-class part will include grades for attendance, participation and the score you earn on several quizzes, your final examination and micro-teaching. In the unlikely event that a personal crisis arises, your agency representative will help you overcome the difficulties and give you the opportunity of another assessment without any extra charge. If you fail with the second opportunity, a 500RMB surcharge will be applied for each additional assessment. As always, we hope for your success in the course.


What is your cancellation policy for the TEFL in China In-Class course?

If you have registered but are unable to attend the in-class course, we will try to allocate you an alternative date from our list. You need to inform us at least 30 days on paper or by email prior to the session for which you have initially registered. We regret that we cannot normally refund your deposit if you are unable to accept the alternative dates. If we cancel the course for which you have registered, then you will have the choice of an alternative date (no surcharge) or a full refund of any payments you have made.


What should I bring if I attend the TEFL in China In-Class course?

We will let you know before your arrival at the course but plan to bring your passport. Bring basic writing materials and a notepad. And most trainees find their computer or tablet useful. It is advisable to wear comfortable, casual clothes as some of the activities during the course may be a little physical.

How can I get the certificate if I choose the TEFL in China In-Class course?

After you have finished and passed the condensed online course & exam, the in-class course & exam and the evaluation test, your agency will post you an original TEFL in China certificate.