关于培训

外籍语言教师(英语类)职业培训项目(Teaching English as Foreign Language in China, TEFL in China)由科学技术部国外人才研究中心负责开发,该项目培训证书在全国范围内被广泛认可。

为确保来华英语外籍教师的整体质量、促进中国本土英语教学与国际标准接轨,特别是针对一些外籍人士因工作年限不足两年而不能被聘用的实际情况,外籍人士经上述培训考试合格后将获得科学技术部国外人才研究中心颁发的外籍语言教师(英语类)职业培训证书和英语类外国文教专家测评合格证明。参加外籍语言教师(英语类)职业培训的外籍人士必须持有学士及以上学历。

TEFL in China培训主要目的是帮助来华从事英语教学工作的外籍教师及帮助中国英语教师提升教学能力。

  • 如何在华高效的完成教学工作
  • 深入了解中国教育体系
  • 如何更好地融入中国文化
  • 如何将教学风格适应中国学生的学习习惯

TEFL in China培训教师均具有教育学专业背景或持有国际教学资格证书。他们不仅教授TEFL理论课程,还将与学员分享在华教学经验及工作情况。

TEFL in China培训有两种培训方式:TEFL in China在线课程或TEFL in China线下课程。更多相关内容请查阅“培训信息”。

参加TEFL in China的外籍人士,均须完成英语类外国文教专家测评 http://evaluation.chinajob.com;参加TEFL in China的中国英语教师,可自行选择是否参加英语类外国文教专家测评。通过TEFL in China培训课程及测评考试的学员将取得由科学技术部国外人才研究中心颁发的TEFL in China证书和测评报告。

Introduction

The TEFL in China training program is sponsored by the Foreign Talent Research Center, MOHRSS. The TEFL in China certification is officially recognized throughout China.

In order to insure the quality of foreign EFL teachers working in China, foreign expert status is limited to those who have two years teaching experience or have obtained a TEFL in China certificate, and have registered on the “Evaluation System for Foreign Language Experts” website. In addition, every applicant who applies for foreign expert status must have at least a bachelor's degree.

TEFL in China training is designed for those who desire to teach English in China. The purpose of the training class is to help foreign teachers:

  • Teach English effectively as a foreign language in China

  • Understand the Chinese education system

  • Adapt to the Chinese culture

  • Adjust their teaching style according to the learning habits of Chinese students

There are two paths to obtaining the TEFL in China certificate: (1) TEFL in China Online or (2) TEFL in China In-Class. More details about each path will be found in the “TEFL Courses” tab.

Candidates who passed the TEFL in China course, final exam and successfully complete the “Evaluation System for Foreign Language Experts” evaluation will receive a TEFL in China certificate and an Evaluation Report accredited by the Foreign Talent Research Center, MOHRSS. See below for more information on the Evaluation System process.

Evaluation System for Foreign Language Experts

All candidates who attended the TEFL in China training should complete “Evaluation System for Foreign Language Experts.” You can complete the evaluation before or after you take the TEFL in China training. There are several parts to this evaluation. You will participate in a behavior style test along with a basic knowledge test. And you will be asked to write a short essay based on a question prompted provided in order to evaluate your writing skills.